Software Development

DC tech people at #SXSW 2015

Here's a non-exhaustive list of D.C. attendees and official speakers at the Austin mega-festival.

An event at SXSW Interactive 2014. (Photo by Flickr user kris krüg, used under a Creative Commons license)
Update: We've learned of more D.C. technologists heading to Austin and have added their names and new events to the post. (3/13/15, 3:55 p.m.)

Before the great migration begins for the SXSW (March 13 to 22), here are a couple of resources for local folks interested in keeping it local in Austin.
(If you’re staying here, though, check out our #notatSXSW party on March 16 at 7:00, at the Irish Whiskey Public House.)
Here’s a list of D.C. technologists who will be in Texas. It was compiled mainly from Adam Zuckerman’s “DC/MD/VA Tech At SXSW 2015 – Thanks Fosterly!” spreadsheet and the Washington DC at SXSW Meetup group:

Adam Zuckerman
Agha Ahmed
Ahson Wardak
Alexis Davis
Allen Gannett
Allison Rinaldi
Allyson Kapin
Amandeep Bakshi
Amy Millman
Angela Hausman
Anthony D Paul
Asha Aravindakshan
Ashley Spillane
Bradley Herrup
Brent Summers
Brian Fontenot
Brianna Dennis
Bruce Fryer
Charles Martin
Charles Shorty Garris
Charlie Reverte
Chris Darmanin
Chris Gates
Christine Healy
Christy Costello
Dana Fraser
Dave Conley
Dave Weinberg
David Gibson
David Grant
David Nassar
Deanna Rhodes
DJ Neekola
Dom Swain
Doug Naegele
Edward Switzer
Elena Lipson
Gadi Ben-Yehuda
Gavin Daniels
Geoff Livingston
Jack Bienko
James Capo
Janey Saunders
Jason Townsend
Jeff Meisel
Jennifer Lannon
Jessica Bates
Jessica Tunon
Joe Webster
Joe Yoo
John Ackerly
John C. Green
John Wagner III
Julie Weber
Katherine Ward
Kathi Berry
Katie Gage
Kelly Oconnor
Kevin Alansky
Kevin Payne
Lia Seremetis
Lindsay Grace
Manpreet Singh
Margaret Shepard
Marisela Salayandia
Marissa Wilson
Marty Ringlein
Maryann James-Daley
Maxime Paul
Megan Crowe
Michael Frye
Mike Chan
Molly Ruland
Muriel Bowser
Natalie Moss
Nate Politi
Olivia Amter
Olivier Kamanda
Paris Pittman
Patricia Gavin
Pete Erickson
Peter Chang
Peter Corbett
Peyton Johnson
Phillip Herndon
Rachel Skolnick
Raj Karyampudi
Ramsay Lanier
Reid Snyder
Richard Fawal
Rob Bogart
Rob Wyant
Ronald Schmelzer
Sadaf Wardak
Sage Salvo
Samantha Sher
Scott Block
Sean Shannon
Stephanie dOtreppe
Steve Case
Steve Lunceford
Talha Aziz
Tamara Y. Washington
Tiffany Thacker
Tim Anderegg
Trula Tener
Vighna Rajesh Karyampudi
Wallace Gooden
William Colgrove
Zack Liscio

And here’s a list of We DC events you can check out in Austin (more on the District’s SXSW campaign here and here). The WeDC Lounge, set up in the CRAVE Restaurant at 340 E. 2nd St., will be open March 14-17 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. for breakfast and lunch (or charging up your gear).

  • TechBreakfast Spectacular (March 14, 9:00 a.m.-1:30 p.m.)
  • We DC Start Up Showcase (March 14, 3:00-5:00 p.m.)
  • DC Film Brunch (March 15, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.)
  • We DC Party (March 16, 8:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.)
  • DC Music Brunch, Presented by Rock the Vote (March 17, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.)
  • SXSW Official We DC Music Showcase (March 17, 8:00 p.m.-2:00 a.m.)

Here are some local technologists presenting on the official schedule:

 If we’re missing anyone, let us know in the comments!

Companies: Words LIIVE
People: Allyson Kapin / Rob Wyant / Reid Snyder / Mike Chan / Jennifer Lannon / Julie Weber / DJ Neekola / Sage Salvo / Dave Weinberg / Maxime Paul / Muriel Bowser / Tiffany Thacker / Peter Corbett / Paris Pittman / Steve Case / Adam Zuckerman / Ron Schmelzer / A.J. Steigman / Manpreet Singh
Projects: We DC

Knowledge is power!

Subscribe for free today and stay up to date with news and tips you need to grow your career and connect with our vibrant tech community.

Technically Media