Professional Development
Awards / Leadership

Here are the 2018 inductees to the Delaware Business Leaders Hall of Fame

Delaware Technology Park President Mike Bowman leads the pack.

Here's who made the cut. (Photo by Pexels user Christina Morillo, used under a Creative Commons license)

The first inductees to the Delaware Business Leaders Hall of Fame in 1990, selected by associates from Hagley Museum & Library, were local historical figures P.S. du Pont, Crawford Greenwald and Joseph Tatnall.

Today, induction to the esteemed HOF, while still relatively Old Guard, is about Delaware’s future, nominated by the community and vetted by the Junior Achievement of Delaware Leadership Council.

Rob Martinelli, CEO and president  of Today Media, has announced the 2018 laureates:

“This year’s inductees are each recognized for their unique leadership around Workforce and Economic Development through their strategic management at each of their respective organizations,” said Rob Eppes, president of Junior Achievement of Delaware.

Induction ceremonies will be held at Wilmington Country Club Oct. 10.

Before you go...

Please consider supporting to keep our independent journalism strong. Unlike most business-focused media outlets, we don’t have a paywall. Instead, we count on your personal and organizational support.

3 ways to support our work:
  • Contribute to the Journalism Fund. Charitable giving ensures our information remains free and accessible for residents to discover workforce programs and entrepreneurship pathways. This includes philanthropic grants and individual tax-deductible donations from readers like you.
  • Use our Preferred Partners. Our directory of vetted providers offers high-quality recommendations for services our readers need, and each referral supports our journalism.
  • Use our services. If you need entrepreneurs and tech leaders to buy your services, are seeking technologists to hire or want more professionals to know about your ecosystem, has the biggest and most engaged audience in the mid-Atlantic. We help companies tell their stories and answer big questions to meet and serve our community.
The journalism fund Preferred partners Our services

Join our growing Slack community

Join 5,000 tech professionals and entrepreneurs in our community Slack today!


5 lessons Delaware can learn from an unlikely ally: Birmingham

New Castle County gives homeowners free access to maintenance tracker NESTER

Applications open for E3, one of Delaware's premier business growth programs

This Week in Jobs: The kernel of a new career is in these 20 tech opportunities

Technically Media