Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

These women won Rad Awards

Donna Frisby-Greenwood, who is about to leave the Knight Foundation, won Rad Girl of the Year. Here's the full list of winners.

Beah Burger-Lenehan accepts her Rad Award for 2015 Technologist of the Year.

(Photo by Juliana Reyes)

Beah Burger-Lenehan’s acceptance speech was a pitch. Of course.
Burger-Lenehan, Ticketleap’s VP of Product, won Technologist of the Year at the first-ever Rad Awards. She pitched Met, Ticketleap’s new mobile app for keeping track of people you meet in real life. Met’s debut is timed with this year’s Philly Tech Week (here’s how to get it).
The Rad Awards, a project from PhillyVoice editor Leah Kauffman and her site Rad Girls, honored women in tech, academia and activism last Saturday at the Dreaming Building in Northern Liberties.
Find a full list of winners below.


Technologist Of The Year

  • Beah Burger-Lenehan: VP of Product, Ticketleap

Artist Of The Year

  • Darla Jackson, Sculpture Gym

Designer of The Year

  • Yesenia Perez-Cruz, Intuitive

Nonprofit Of The Year

  • Gearing Up Philadelphia

Educator Of The Year

  • Eileen R. Heisman: President and CEO of National Philanthropic Trust

Product Of The Year

  • Morgan Berman, MilkCrate Philly

Connector Of The Year

  • Desiree Peterkin Bell: Communications Director, Office of the Mayor

Innovator Of The Year

  • Jasmine T. Morrell, Spirited Tattooing

Storyteller Of The Year

  • Heidi Saman, Namour Film

Entrepreneur Of The Year

  • Elyse DiMauro and April Nett, Menagerie Coffee

Activists of The Year

  • Women’s Medical Fund

Rad Guy Of The Year

  • Chris Bartlett, William Way Community Center

Rad Girl Of The Year


  • Donna Frisby-Greenwood, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Subscribe to our Newsletters
Technically Media
Connect with companies from the Technical.ly community
New call-to-action