Civic News
Entrepreneurs / Federal government / Innovation / Social justice

Presidential Innovation Fellows are here to stay

The program has graduated 96 fellows since 2012. You'll recognize some of them.

On Monday, President Barack Obama made the three-year-old Presidential Innovation Fellows program permanent.
Here’s why he signed the Executive Order:

The 12-month fellowship pairs up entrepreneurs from various backgrounds with government employees, to help them solve entrenched inefficiencies. For example, our sister site, Baltimore, recently covered a social justice hackathon organized by Presidential Innovation Fellow Tyrone Grandison.
Nearly 100 fellows (96) have graduated from the program to date, including former 18F Executive Director Greg Godbout, nvite CEO Martin Ringlein and GroundTruth Initiative founder Mikel Maron.
Other Presidential Innovation Fellows who have stuck around the D.C. area include:

  • Jacqueline Kazil
  • Adam Riggs
  • Ben Willman
  • Charles Worthington
  • Clay Johnson
  • Greg Gershman

And here is the White House’s full announcement on Medium.

Companies: 18F / nvite / White House
People: Jacqueline Kazil / Marty Ringlein / Barack Obama

Knowledge is power!

Subscribe for free today and stay up to date with news and tips you need to grow your career and connect with our vibrant tech community.

Technically Media