Business development / Ceos / Education / Professional development / Technology

MindShare welcomes 58 CEOs into its 2019 cohort

The program received more than 160 nominations for its latest class of CEOs from promising tech companies in the D.C metro area.

Osage Venture Partners is looking to Washington, D.C. for deals. (Photo by Flickr user @ricricciardi, used under a Creative Commons license)

MindShare welcomd 58 new CEOs from tech companies in the D.C. metro area to its 2019 cohort.

As DC previously reported, the group was created in 1997 when initial founders saw a need to provide a place in the greater D.C. area for entrepreneurs leading emerging companies to connect and learn from each other.

Over this year, the cohort will attend a series of classes on building a business from the CEO role, that concludes with a graduation and the CEOs joining a network of more than 1,000 Mindshare members. Ted Leonsis and the program’s board hosted a welcome event for the latest class on March 11 at the Capital One Arena.

This year, the program received more than 160 nominations and among those selected are some familiar names including Blake Allison of LifeCents, Vinetta Project 2018 finalists Dipanwita Das of Sorcero and Ronit Avni of Localized, Jason Fudin of WhyHotel, Andrew Garcia of Goodshuffle, Jay Newton-Small of MemoryWell and many more.

Here’s a complete list of participants:

  • Amena Ali, VividCortex
  • Blake Allison, LifeCents
  • Ronit Avni, Localized
  • Femi Ayanbadejo, AQ Digital Health
  • Kirsten Baker, Jeenie
  • Matt Bjonerud, Cerebro Capital
  • Kari Clark, Uplift
  • Dr. Ellen Clarke, Brain Evolved
  • Matt Coose, Qmulos
  • Ryan Corey, Cybrary
  • Vince Crisler, Dark Cubed
  • Dipanwita Das, Sorcero
  • Saurabh Dharia, SPK Ventures (dba marGenius)
  • Colin Dunn, Fend
  • Manny Dureja, Wave Wireless
  • Colin Eagen, E-Group
  • John Estafanous, RallyBright
  • Miles Fawcett, FieldHub
  • Jonathan Finkelstein, EDGE Workplace
  • Daniel Flynn, Binbox
  • Jason Fudin, WhyHotel
  • Andrew Garcia, Goodshuffle
  • JB Haller, US Inspect Group
  • Sid Hasan, Mespoke
  • Tom Hessen, 9Lenses
  • Chris Holmes, Decipher Technologies
  • David Horowitz, Retrium
  • Erin Janklow, Entrada ESL
  • Sam Jazzo, KinometriX
  • Mohamoud Jibrell, NormShield
  • Mark Johnson, Sovereign Intelligence
  • Robert Johnston, Adlumin
  • Jermaine Jones, Ostendio
  • Brian Kelly, CloudBolt Software
  • Robert Manfredi, bamboo solutions
  • Jatin Maniar, Singular Key
  • Mark Modica, ModScore
  • Argentina Moise, Bleexy
  • Derick Naef, Refirm Labs
  • Oleg Naydonov, VisaHQ
  • Jay Newton-Small, MemoryWell
  • Gaurav “GP” Pal, stackArmor
  • Nick Perdikis, Devensoft
  • Thomas Peters, RumpleUp
  • Kerwin Rent, EliteGamingLIVE
  • Craig Ridley, ROUTE Analytics
  • Michael Ross, Beanstalk
  • Patrick Shay, Everywhere Communications
  • Gary Shiffman, Giant Oak
  • Cory Siskind, Base Operations
  • John South, Patrocinium
  • Cherian Thomas, Spotluck | Play Octopus
  • Tarun Upaday, Gallop
  • Nithi Vivatrat, Intellei
  • Elise Whang, LePrix
  • Ellison Anne Williams, Enveil
  • David Yarkin, Government Sourcing Solutions
  • George Zoulias, Perfecta

Knowledge is power!

Subscribe for free today and stay up to date with news and tips you need to grow your career and connect with our vibrant tech community.

Technically Media