See all the women-in-tech nominees for the Rad Awards

Pam Selle, Kara Lindstrom and Lauren Pittenger are among the nominees for Technologist of the Year.

Beah Burger-Lenehan accepts her Rad Award for 2015 Technologist of the Year.

(Photo by Juliana Reyes)

The Rad Awards from Leah Kauffman’s Rad Girls project is back for a second year during Philly Tech Week 2016 presented by Comcast.
Winners will be announced on Stratus Rooftop Lounge (433 Chestnut St.) on May 3 from 7-11 p.m. Tickets are $15.
Get tickets
Below, see the tech-oriented nominees. See the full list of nominees here, plus nominees and winners from last year.

Technologist Of The Year

  • Andrea Baric, FemmeHacks
  • Pam Selle, Software Engineer Comcast
  • Lauren Pittenger, Designer at LBDesign
  • Kara Lindstrom, Program Manager at Drexel University

Connector Of The Year

  • Stacey Kracher, Zarwin Baum
  • Yuval Yarden, Philly Startup Leaders
  • Corinne Warnshuis, Girl Develop It
  • Tina Wells, Buzz Marketing

Educator Of The Year

  • Marley Diaz, #1000BlackGirlBooks
  • Valerie V. Gay, Executive Director of Art Sanctuary
  • Tracey Welson-Rossman, TechGirlz
  • Jeannine Kayembe, Urban Creators

Innovator Of The Year

  • Yasmine Mustafa, ROAR For Good
  • Keesha Boyd, Executive Director for the Multicultural Consumer Services Comcast
  • Kathryn Stracquatanio, Tech Lead at Bluecadet
  • Bethany Edwards, CEO of Lia Diagnostics

Entrepreneur Of The Year

  • Emily Bittenbender, Bittenbender Construction
  • Ariell R. Johnson, Owner of Amalgam Coffee
  • Shari Shapiro, Ivocate
  • Elena Brennan, Bus Stop Boutique

Rad Guy Of The Year

  • Stephen Tang, President and CEO University City Science Center
  • Nick Stuccio, President & Producing Director Fringe Arts
  • Brendan Lowry, Curalate and Peopledelphia
  • Ofo Ezeguwu, Whose Your Landlord

Rad Girl Of The Year

  • Danielle Cohn, Director of Entrepreneurial Engagement at Comcast
  • Karin Copeland, Executive Director Arts + Business Council of Greater Philadelphia
  • Mary K Dougherty, Mary K Dougherty and Associates
  • Jayatri Das, Chief Bioscientist, Franklin Institute


Subscribe to our Newsletters
Technically Media
Connect with companies from the community
New call-to-action